Sign me up for updates. Sign up now

You are here

Staff & Interns

United Way of Denton County Staff:

Gary Henderson

Gary Henderson

President & Chief Executive Officer

E-mail: Gary@UnitedWayDenton.org
Phone: 940-566-5851 Ext. 104
Twitter: @garyhenderson
LinkedIn: uwdcceo

 

 

 


 

Amanda Adams

Amanda Adams

Housing Navigator

E-mail: Amanda@UnitedWayDenton.org
Phone: 940-566-5851 Ext. 124

 

 

 


 

Megan Ball

Homelessness Initiatives Coordinator

E-mail: Megan@UnitedWayDenton.org
Phone: 940-566-5851 Ext. 116

 

 

 

 


 

Elishia Baxter

Elishia Baxter, MSW

Veteran Center Coordinator

E-mail: Elishia@UnitedWayDenton.org
Phone: 940-566-5851 Ext. 113

 

 

 

 



Madeline Fink

Madeline Fink

Development Specialist

E-mail: Madeline@UnitedWayDenton.org
Phone: 940-566-5851 Ext. 115

 

 

 



Michelle Huber

Michelle Jones

Development Manager

E-mail: Michelle@UnitedWayDenton.org
Phone: 940-566-5851 Ext. 107

 

 

 



Kristin Jones

Kristin Jones, MBA

Director of Development

E-mail: Kristin@UnitedWayDenton.org
Phone: 940-566-5851 Ext. 102
LinkedIn: krisejones
 
 

 

 


Leah Jordan

 

Leah Jordan

Director of Community Impact


E-mail: Leah@UnitedWayDenton.org
Phone: 940-566-5851 Ext. 105


 

 


Lindsea Kirkwood

 

Lindsea Kirkwood

Eviction Prevention Specialist

E-mail: Lindsea@UnitedWayDenton.org
Phone: 940-566-5851 Ext. 121

 

 


 

Elena Lusk

Elena Lusk

Director of Housing Initiatives

E-mail: Elena@UnitedWayDenton.org
Phone: 940-566-5851 Ext. 125
 

 

 

 


 

Patricia Marshall

Patricia Marshall

Coordinated Entry Intake Specialist

E-mail: Patricia@UnitedWayDenton.org
Phone: 940-566-5851 Ext. 120
 

 

 

 


 

Alicia McElroy

Alicia McElroy, LMSW

Director of Financial Coaching & Navigation

E-mail: Alicia@UnitedWayDenton.org
Phone: 940-566-5851 Ext. 119
 
 

 

 

 

 

Guadalupe Muniz

Guadalupe Muniz

Finance and Administration

E-mail: Guadalupe@UnitedWayDenton.org
Phone: 940-566-5851 ext 117

 

 

 

 


Beinda Orduna

Belinda Orduna

Bilingual Family Child Care Coordinator

E-mail: Belinda@UnitedWayDenton.org
Phone: 940-566-5851 ext 108

 

 

 

 


 

Alyssa Mostaffa

Dominique Peillard

Development Coordinator

E-mail: Dominique@UnitedWayDenton.org
Phone: 940-566-5851 Ext. 123

 

 

 


 

Marci Pritts

Marci Pritts

Director of Communications & Outreach

E-mail: Marci@UnitedWayDenton.org
Phone: 940-566-5851 Ext. 122


 

 

 


Shelby Redondo

Shelby Redondo

Family Child Care Coordinator

E-mail: Shelby@UnitedWayDenton.org
Phone: 940-566-5851 ext 118
 
 

 

 

 


Angel Rocha

Angel Rocha

COVID-19 Relief & Recovery Fund Support Specialist

E-mail: Angel@UnitedWayDenton.org
Phone: 940-566-5851 
 
 

 

 

 


Hope Rodgers

Hope Rodgers, MSW

Director of Mental Health Initiatives

E-mail: Hope@UnitedWayDenton.org
Phone: 940-566-5851 Ext. 112
 
 

 

 


 

Mireya Sanchez

Finance Assistant

E-mail: Mireya@UnitedWayDenton.org
Phone: 940-566-5851 Ext. 114

 

 

 


 

Vicki Smith

Vicki Smith

Chief Financial Officer

E-mail: Vicki@UnitedWayDenton.org
Phone: 940-566-5851 Ext. 103


 

 

 

 


Teddy Yan

 

Teddy Yan

Director of Financial Initiatives

E-mail: Teddy@UnitedWayDenton.org
Phone: 940-566-5851 Ext. 106
 

 

 


 

Staff photos provided generously by Eagleton Photography & What's That Guys Name Photography by Guy T

2020 Interns 

Jesus Retana, Community Impact, Texas Woman's University
Ashlynn Ankofski, Community Impact, Texas Woman's University
Kellie Martinez, Education & Workforce Initiatives, Texas Woman's University
Olivia Mata-Williams, Education & Workforce Initiatives, Texas Woman's University/University of  North Texas
Aubrey Oliver, Education & Workforce Initiatives, Texas Woman's University/University of  North Texas
Shae Ebrahimi, Education & Workforce Initiatives, Texas Woman's University/University of  North Texas
Daniele Kouame, Health & Mental Health Initiatives, Texas Woman's University
Aly DiamondMarketing & Communications, University of North Texas
Allison QuisenberryHealth & Mental Health Initiatives, University of North Texas
Abi MontgomeryHomelessness Initiatives, Texas Woman's University
Anessa FloresHomelessness Initiatives, Texas Woman's University
Angel Rocha, Homelessness Initiatives, Texas Woman's University
Yavasha Lewins, Financial Initiatives, Texas Woman's University
Theresa Ancira, Community Impact, University of Texas at Arlington
Modesty EkuekuEducation & Workforce Initiatives, University of Texas at Arlington
Lindsea Kirkwood, Education & Workforce InitiativesTexas Woman's University
Gladis Vasquez-Schut, Education & Workforce Initiatives, University of Texas at Arlington
Jasmine WileyHomelessness Initiatives, Texas Woman's University/University of  North Texas
Tracy Locke, Homelessness Initiatives, Texas Woman's University/University of  North Texas
Carolyn Mask-OatsHomelessness InitiativesUniversity of Texas at Arlington
Skyler Brasuell, Marketing & Communications, Texas Woman's University
Lidia Engdaw, Marketing & Communications, University of North Texas
Gauri Kinshuk, Resource Development, University of North Texas
Megdelawit Woldeselassie, Resource Development, University of North Texas
Mayrui Joshi, Resource Development, University of North Texas
Allison Hoover, Family Child Care Network/Financial Coaching, Texas Woman's University
Amy Morgan, DCWSLT Advance Together, Texas Woman's University
ShaQuayla Henderson, DCBHLT Jail Diversion/Veteran Homelessness, University of Texas at Arlington
Stacie Raymond, DCHLT Data/Barriers Fund, Texas Woman's University
Yoshena Sanders, DCHLT Housing Navigator, University of Texas at Arlington
Grace Currie, COVID-19 Relief Fund & Resource Support, Texas Woman's University
Connie Hicks, Resource Directories, Texas Woman's University Urban Fellows
Valeria Garcia, DCWSLT Financial Coaching, University of Texas at Arlington
Gladis Vasquez-Schut, Back to School/Financial Coaching, University of Texas at Arlington
Debbra Willis, Needs Assessment/Project Blueprint, Texas Woman's University
Madison Frissell, DCWSLT Advance Together, Texas Woman's University
Haley White, Pathways Case Manager, Texas Woman's University/University of  North Texas
ShaQuala Henderson, DCBHLT Workgroup Support, University of Texas at Arlington
Ida Loum, DCHLT PIT Count/Housing Navigator, Texas Woman's University'
Katie Good, Advocacy, University of  North Texas
Sarah Berg, Social Media/Communications. University of North Texas
Amanda Wall, Eviction Prevention, University of Texas at Arlington
Hannah Walker, Eviction Prevention, Texas Woman's University/University of  North Texas
 

Intern Alumni

Class of 2019

Class of 2018

Class of 2017

Class of 2016

Class of 2015

Class of 2014

Class of 2013

Class of 2012

 

Back to About Us

 

THE LATEST