Staff & Interns

Interested in Joining the Team?

Click on the links below to see how you can help us accomplish our mission of improving lives in Denton County!

Careers | Internships

United Way of Denton County Staff:

Gary Henderson

Gary Henderson

President & Chief Executive Officer
E-mail: Gary@UnitedWayDenton.org
Phone: 940-566-5851 Ext. 104
Twitter: @garyhenderson
LinkedIn: uwdcceo
 
 
 
 

 

Courtney CrossNina Austin

Resource Development Coordinator 

E-mail: Nina@UnitedWayDenton.org

Phone: 940-566-5851 Ext. 101

 

 

 


 

Courtney CrossCourtney Cross

Director of Homelessness Initiatives

E-mail: Courtney@UnitedWayDenton.org
Phone: 940-566-5851 Ext. 116

 

 

 


 

Janel EichhornJanel Eichhorn

Director of Marketing


E-mail: Janel@UnitedWayDenton.org
Phone: 940-566-5851 Ext. 114
 

 

 


 

Liz EmersonLiz Emerson, LMSW

Veteran Case Manager


E-mail: Elizabeth@UnitedWayDenton.org
Phone: 940-566-5851 Ext. 113 or 940-320-0016
 

 

 


 

Alicia FroidlAlicia Froidl, LMSW

Director of Education & Workforce Initiatives

E-mail: Alicia@UnitedWayDenton.org
Phone: 940-566-5851 Ext. 119
 
 

 

 


 

Katherine GonzalesKatherine Gonzales

Homelessness Initiatives Coordinator

E-mail: Katherine@UnitedWayDenton.org
Phone: 940-566-5851 Ext. 115
 
 
 

 

 


 

Kristin Jones

Kristin Jones, MBA

Director of Resource Development

E-mail: Kristin@UnitedWayDenton.org
Phone: 940-566-5851 Ext. 102
LinkedIn: krisejones
 
 

 

 


Leah JordanLeah Jordan

Director of Community Impact


E-mail: Leah@UnitedWayDenton.org
Phone: 940-566-5851 Ext. 105


 

 


 

Marci PrittsMarci Pritts

Director of Communications & Outreach

E-mail: Marci@UnitedWayDenton.org
Phone: 940-566-5851 Ext. 122


 

 

 


Emily ReaganEmily Reagan

Resource Development Coordinator

E-mail: Emily@UnitedWayDenton.org
Phone: 940-566-5851 Ext. 107
 

 

 


 

Sonia RedwineSonia Redwine, MPH, MCHES

Director of Health & Mental Health Initiatives

E-mail: Sonia@UnitedWayDenton.org
Phone: 940-566-5851 Ext. 112
 
 
 

 


Vicki SmithVicki Smith

Chief Financial Officer

E-mail: Vicki@UnitedWayDenton.org
Phone: 940-566-5851 Ext. 103


 

 

 


Teddy YanTeddy Yan

Director of Financial Initiatives

E-mail: Teddy@UnitedWayDenton.org
Phone: 940-566-5851 Ext. 106
 

 

 


 

Carren ZiegenfussCarren Ziegenfuss, LMSW

Veteran Education Facilitator

E-mail: Carren@UnitedWayDenton.org
Phone: 940-566-5851 Ext. 118
 
 
 

 

 

Staff photos provided generously by Eagleton Photography

Interns from Jan. 1, 2018 to Dec. 31, 2018

Karina Salas, Homelessness Initiatives, University of North Texas Social Work
Margaret Reams, Homelessness Initiatives, University of North Texas Social Work
Savannah Peeples, Advocacy/Policy, University of Texas at Arlington Social Work
Alyssa Mostaffa, Homelessness Initiatives, University of Texas at Arlington Social Work
Lauren Williams, Education & Workforce Initiatives, Texas Woman's Univesity Health Sciences
Patrick Kwong, Education & Workforce Initiatives, Texas Woman's Univesity Social Work
Michelle Rosado, Homelessness Initiatives, University of Texas at Arlington Social Work
Hanna Stelter, Veterans/Mental Health Initiatives, Texas Woman's Univesity Health Sciences
Kristen Hurst, Veterans/Mental Health Initiatives, University of Texas at Arlington Social Work
Nikki Perez, Veterans/Mental Health Initiatives, Texas Woman's Univesity Social Work
Alexus Sepulveda, Financial Initiatives, University of Texas at Arlington Social Work
Maria Lopez, Financial Initiatives, Texas Woman's Univesity Health Sciences
Barbara Torres, Marketing & Outreach, University of North Texas  Public Relations
Chrystal Tanner, Homelessness Initiatives, Texas Woman's Univesity Social Work
Makayla Moore, Community Impact, University of Texas at Arlington Social Work
Eyiyemi (Yemi) Oyolola, Resource Development, University of North Texas Business/Non-profit 
Rebekah Thomas, Education & Workforce Initiatives, University of Texas at Arlington Social Work

Intern Alumni

Class of 2017

Class of 2016

Class of 2015

Class of 2014

Class of 2013

Class of 2012

Back to About Us