Staff & Interns

Interested in Joining the Team?

Click on the links below to see how you can help us accomplish our mission of improving lives in Denton County!

Careers | Internships

United Way of Denton County Staff:

Gary HendersonGary Henderson: President & Chief Executive Officer
E-mail: Gary@UnitedWayDenton.org
Phone: 940-566-5851 Ext. 104
Twitter: @garyhenderson
LinkedIn: uwdcceo
 

Ashley BeverlyAshley Beverly, LMSW: Veteran Case Manager
E-mail: Ashley@UnitedWayDenton.org
Phone: 940-566-5851 Ext. 117
LinkedIn: Ashley-Beverly-LMSW
 
 

Courtney CrossCourtney Cross: Director of Homelessness Initiatives
E-mail: Courtney@UnitedWayDenton.org
Phone: 940-566-5851 Ext. 116
 
 
 

Liz EmersonLiz Emerson, LMSW: Veteran Case Manager
E-mail: Elizabeth@UnitedWayDenton.org
Phone: 940-566-5851 Ext. 113
 
 
 

Alicia FroidlAlicia Froidl, LMSW: Director of Education & Workforce Initiatives
E-mail: Alicia@UnitedWayDenton.org
Phone: 940-566-5851 Ext. 119
 
 
 

Kristin JonesKristin Jones, MBA: Director of Resource Development
E-mail: Kristin@UnitedWayDenton.org
Phone: 940-566-5851 Ext. 102
LinkedIn: krisejones
 
 

Leah JordanLeah Jordan: Director of Community Impact
E-mail: Leah@UnitedWayDenton.org
Phone: 940-566-5851 Ext. 105


 

Wendy McGeeWendy McGee: Senior Resource Development Coordinator
E-mail: Wendy@UnitedWayDenton.org
Phone: 940-566-5851 Ext. 101


 

John MontoyaJohn D. Montoya: Director of Financial Capability Initiatives
E-mail: John@UnitedWayDenton.org
Phone: 940-566-5851 Ext. 111
Twitter: @johndmontoya

 

Emily ReaganEmily Reagan: Resource Development Coordinator
E-mail: Emily@UnitedWayDenton.org
Phone: 940-566-5851 Ext. 107


 

Sonia RedwineSonia Redwine, MPH, MCHES - Director of Health & Mental Health Initiatives
E-mail: Sonia@UnitedWayDenton.org
Phone: 940-566-5851 Ext. 112
 
 
 

Vicki SmithVicki Smith: Chief Financial Officer
E-mail: Vicki@UnitedWayDenton.org
Phone: 940-566-5851 Ext. 103


 

Kayla Stewart, MSWKayla Stewart, MSW: Director of Education & Workforce Initiatives
E-mail: Kayla@UnitedWayDenton.org
Phone: 940-566-5851 Ext. 119
Twitter: @KaylaStewart25
LinkedIn: kaylaabstewart
 

Teddy YanTeddy Yan: Director of Marketing & Outreach
E-mail: Teddy@UnitedWayDenton.org
Phone: 940-566-5851 Ext. 106
Twitter: @tugboatyan

 

Carren ZiegenfussCarren Ziegenfuss, LMSW: Veteran Education Facilitator
E-mail: Carren@UnitedWayDenton.org
Phone: 940-566-5851 Ext. 118
 
 
 

 

Interns from Jan. 1, 2017 to Dec. 31, 2017

Julia Cerda, Marketing & Outreach Intern, University of North Texas, Public Relations and Social Sciences

Carla Ervin, Housing Pilot Intern, University of Texas Arlington, Social Work

Katie Foote, Community Needs Assessment Intern, Texas Woman's University, Health Studies

Megan Freed, Veteran Community Navigator Intern, University of North Texas, Social Work

Fato Hassani, Back to School Fair Intern, Texas Woman's University, Health Studies

Kristen Hurst, Financial Capability Intern, Texas Woman's University, Social Work

Leah Jackson, School-Based Community Center Intern, University of North Texas, Social Work

Amanda Jones, Veterans Community Navigator Intern, University of Texas Arlington, Social Work

Sarah Keyes, Collective Impact Intern, Texas Woman's University, Health Studies

Aja Moore, Sanger Crisis Center Intern, University of Texas Arlington, Social Work

Shion Neyestanski, Collective Impact Intern, University of North Texas, Social Work

Sandy Nguyen, Financial Capability Intern, University of North Texas, Sports Management

Hope Nordon, Homelessness Leadership Team Intern, Texas Woman's University, Social Work

Ann Patterson, Marketing & Resource Development Intern, Oklahoma State University, Marketing & Management

Savannah Peeples, Advocacy Intern, University of Texas Arlington, Social Work

Luis Puerta, Veteran Community Navigator Intern, Texas Woman's University, Social Work

Rhett Richardson, Research & Communications Intern, University of North Texas, Communications Studies

Danielle Sanchez, Volunteer Income Tax Assistance Intern, Our Lady of the Lake

Avery Spencer, Mental Health & Homelessness Intern, Texas Woman's University, Social Work

Intern Alumni

Class of 2016

Class of 2015

Class of 2014

Class of 2013

Class of 2012

Back to About Us