Staff & Interns

United Way of Denton County Staff:

Gary Henderson

Gary Henderson

President & Chief Executive Officer

E-mail: Gary@UnitedWayDenton.org
Phone: 940-566-5851 Ext. 104
Twitter: @garyhenderson
LinkedIn: uwdcceo

 

 


 

Amanda Adams

Amanda Adams

Housing Navigator

E-mail: Amanda@UnitedWayDenton.org
Phone: 940-566-5851 Ext. 124

 

 


 

Megan Ball

Megan Ball

Rapid Re-Housing Program Manager

E-mail: Megan@UnitedWayDenton.org
Phone: 940-566-5851 Ext. 116

 

 

 


 

Elishia Baxter

Elishia Baxter, LMSW

Veteran Center Coordinator

E-mail: Elishia@UnitedWayDenton.org
Phone: 940-566-5851 Ext. 113

 

 

 



Pic coming soon

Damasia Ferra

Finance Assistant

E-mail: Demasia@UnitedWayDenton.org
Phone: 940-566-5851 Ext. 114

 

 


Madeline Fink

Madeline Fink

Homelessness Data Management Specialist

E-mail: Madeline@UnitedWayDenton.org
Phone: 940-566-5851 Ext. 115

 

 



Pic coming soon

Taylor Howard

Rapid Re-housing Case Manager

E-mail: Taylor@UnitedWayDenton.org
 

 

 


Michelle Huber

Michelle Jones

Development Manager

E-mail: Michelle@UnitedWayDenton.org
Phone: 940-566-5851 Ext. 107

 

 

 


Kristin Jones

Kristin Jones, MBA

Director of Development

E-mail: Kristin@UnitedWayDenton.org
Phone: 940-566-5851 Ext. 102
LinkedIn: krisejones
 
 

 

 


 

Leah Jordan

Director of Community Impact

E-mail: Leah@UnitedWayDenton.org
Phone: 940-566-5851 Ext. 105

 

 


Lindsea Kirkwood

 

Lindsea Kirkwood

Eviction Prevention Specialist

E-mail: Lindsea@UnitedWayDenton.org
 

 

 


 

Elena Lusk

Elena Lusk

Director of Housing Initiatives

E-mail: Elena@UnitedWayDenton.org
Phone: 940-566-5851 Ext. 125
 

 

 

 


 

Olivia Mata-Williams

Olivia Mata-Williams, LMSW

Director of Education & Workforce Initiatives

E-mail: Oliva@UnitedWayDenton.org
Phone: 940-566-5851 Ext. 110
 
 

 

 

 


 

Alicia McElroy

Alicia McElroy, LMSW, CFSW

Director of Financial Coaching & Navigation

E-mail: Alicia@UnitedWayDenton.org
Phone: 940-566-5851 Ext. 119
 
 

 

 

 

 

Guadalupe Muniz

Guadalupe Muniz

Finance and Administration

E-mail: Guadalupe@UnitedWayDenton.org
 

 

 

 

 


Beinda Orduna

Belinda Orduna

Bilingual Family Child Care Coordinator

E-mail: Belinda@UnitedWayDenton.org
Phone: 940-566-5851 ext 108

 

 

 

 


 

Dominique Peillard

Dominique Peillard

Development Coordinator

E-mail: Dominique@UnitedWayDenton.org
Phone: 940-566-5851 Ext. 123

 

 

 


 

Marci Pritts

Marci Pritts

Director of Communications & Outreach

E-mail: Marci@UnitedWayDenton.org
Phone: 940-566-5851 Ext. 122

 

 

 


Shelby Redondo

Shelby Redondo

Family Child Care Coordinator

E-mail: Shelby@UnitedWayDenton.org
Phone: 940-566-5851 ext 118
 
 

 

 

 


Angel Rocha

Angel Rocha

COVID-19 Relief & Recovery Fund Support Specialist

E-mail: Angel@UnitedWayDenton.org

 
 

 

 

 


Hope Rodgers

Hope Rodgers, MSW

Homelessness Outreach Coordinator

E-mail: Hope@UnitedWayDenton.org
Phone: 940-566-5851 Ext. 112
 
 

 

 


 

 

Shanan Spencer

Shanan Spencer, MS, LPC

Director of Health & Mental Health Initiatives

E-mail: Shanan@UnitedWayDenton.org
Phone: 940-566-5851 Ext. 120

 

 

 


 

Vicki Smith

Vicki Smith

Chief Financial Officer

E-mail: Vicki@UnitedWayDenton.org
Phone: 940-566-5851 Ext. 103

 

 

 

 


Teddy Yan

 

Teddy Yan

Director of Financial Initiatives

E-mail: Teddy@UnitedWayDenton.org
Phone: 940-566-5851 Ext. 106
 

 

 


 

Staff photos provided generously by Eagleton Photography & What's That Guys Name Photography by Guy T

 

2021 Interns 

 
Olivia Mata-Williams, Education & Workforce Initiatives, Texas Woman's University/University of  North Texas
Maya GaylerMarketing & Communications, University of North Texas
Kelsey Crawford, Social Media/Communications, University of North Texas
Deborah John, Needs Assessment - Mental Health & Veterans, University of North Texas
Anna Lacey, Needs Assessment - Homelessness, Texas Woman's University
James Putnam, Needs Assessment - Children & Families/Workforce Success - ALICE, Texas Woman's University/University of  North Texas
Haley White, Workforce Success - Pathways Case Manager, Texas Woman's University/University of  North Texas
Erin DaggsWorkforce Success - Pathways Case Manager, Texas Woman's University/University of  North Texas
Sophia Brockman, Workforce Success - Racial Equity, North Colorado
Rita Skillern, Financial Empowerment - Financial Coaching, West New Mexico University
Wendy Elizondo, Financial Empowerment - Financial Coaching, University of Texas Arlington
Ginny Brundeen, Mental Health & Veterans, Texas Woman's University/University of  North Texas
Rebecca Champion, Behavioral Health/Resource Directory, University of North Texas
Karina GarciaBehavioral Health/Okay to Say, University of North Texas
Isabella Zeitz, Homelessness - Barriers Fund/Advocacy, University of North Texas
Anna Lacey, Homelessness - Coordinated Entry, Texas Woman's University
Hannah Walker, Homelessness - Housing Navigator, Texas Woman's University/University of  North Texas
Leia Atkinson, Homelessness - Point in Time/Data Report, University of North Texas
Mackenzie Smith, Financial Empowerment - VITA, University of Texas Arlington
Jacob Chamberlain, Health & Mental Health, University of Oklahoma
 
 

Intern Alumni

Class of 2020  |  Class of 2019  |  Class of 2018  |  Class of 2017  |  

Class of 2016  |  Class of 2015    Class of 2014  |  Class of 2013  |  Class of 2012