Staff & Interns

Interested in Joining the Team?

Click on the links below to see how you can help us accomplish our mission of improving lives in Denton County!

Careers | Internships

United Way of Denton County Staff:

Gary HendersonGary Henderson: President & Chief Executive Officer
E-mail: Gary@UnitedWayDenton.org
Phone: 940-566-5851 Ext. 104
Twitter: @garyhenderson
LinkedIn: uwdcceo
 

Ashley BeverlyAshley Beverly, MSW: Veterans Case Manager
E-mail: Ashley@UnitedWayDenton.org
Phone: 940-566-5851 Ext. 117
LinkedIn: Ashley-Beverly-MSW
 
 

Courtney CrossCourtney Cross: Community Impact Coordinator
E-mail: Courtney@UnitedWayDenton.org
Phone: 940-566-5851 Ext. 116
 
 
 

Liz EmersonLiz Emerson, LMSW: Veterans Case Manager
E-mail: Elizabeth@UnitedWayDenton.org
Phone: 940-566-5851 Ext. 113
 
 
 

Terry FoorTerry Foor: Resource Development Staff, Donor Stewardship
E-mail: Terry@UnitedWayDenton.org
Phone: 940-566-5851 Ext. 107
 
 
 

Leah JordanLeah Jordan: Community Impact Director
E-mail: Leah@UnitedWayDenton.org
Phone: 940-566-5851 Ext. 105


 

John MontoyaJohn D. Montoya: Community Impact Director
E-mail: John@UnitedWayDenton.org
Phone: 940-566-5851 Ext. 111
Twitter: @johndmontoya

 

Christa PhippsChrista Phipps: Resource Development Staff, Events
E-mail: Christa@UnitedWayDenton.org
Phone: 940-566-5851 Ext. 101
 
 
 

Jodi RamónJodi Ramón: Resource Development Director
E-mail: Jodi@UnitedWayDenton.org
Phone: 940-566-5851 Ext. 102


 

Alex ReedAlex Reed, LMSW: Community Impact Director
E-mail: Alex@UnitedWayDenton.org
Phone: 940-566-5851 Ext. 112
LinkedIn: alexandra-reed

 

Vicki SmithVicki Smith: Chief Financial Officer
E-mail: Vicki@UnitedWayDenton.org
Phone: 940-566-5851 Ext. 103


 

Kayla Stewart, MSWKayla Stewart, MSW: Community Impact Director
E-mail: Kayla@UnitedWayDenton.org
Phone: 940-566-5851 Ext. 119
Twitter: @KaylaStewart25
LinkedIn: kaylaabstewart
 

Teddy YanTeddy Yan: Marketing & Outreach Director
E-mail: Teddy@UnitedWayDenton.org
Phone: 940-566-5851 Ext. 106
Twitter: @tugboatyan
LinkedIn: tugboatyan
 

 

Interns from Jan. 1, 2016 to Dec. 31, 2016

Robert Ashford, Community Impact Intern, University of North Texas, Social Work

Keilah Blakey, Community Impact Intern, Texas Woman's University, Health Sciences

Sarah Cagle, Marketing & Outreach Intern, University of North Texas, Public Relations & Sociology

Cody Wayne Carter, Community Impact Intern, University of North Texas, Public Administration

Ashley Darby, Resource Development Intern, Midwestern State University, Sports Leisure

Alyson Duplantis, Community Impact Intern, Texas Woman's University, Sociology

Michelle Gaucin, Non-Profit Management Intern, University of North Texas, Organization Behavior & Human Resources

Jason Goen, Non-Profit Management Intern, University of North Texas, Emergency Administration & Planning

Haley Hackler, Community Impact Intern, Stephen F. Austin University, Health Sciences

Caira Heinze, Resource Development Intern, Texas Woman's University, Public Affairs & Global Studies

Jennifer Joseph, Community Impact Intern, Texas Woman's University, Social Work

Bupe Kapansa, Community Impact Intern, Texas Woman's University, Social Work

Kayla Kendall, Community Impact Intern, Oklahoma Baptist University, Communications

Sara Kerr, Resource Development Intern, University of North Texas, Integrative Studies

Krystal Levingston, Marketing & Outreach Intern, University of North Texas, Public Relations

Ernestina Lopez, Community Impact Intern, Texas Woman's University, Sociology

Meghan Maloney, Community Impact Intern, Texas Woman's University, Heath Studies

Susana Mena, Community Impact Intern, University of North Texas, Public Relations

Sandra Mulla, Community Impact Intern, University of North Texas, International Studies

Michelle Obuong, Community Impact Intern, Texas Woman's University, Health Sciences

Cynthia Rivera, Marketing & Outreach Intern, University of North Texas, Public Relations & Marketing

Lyndi Stucky, Marketing & Outreach Intern

Intern Alumni

Class of 2015

Class of 2014

Class of 2013

Class of 2012

Back to About Us