Staff & Interns

Interested in Joining the Team?

Click on the links below to see how you can help us accomplish our mission of improving lives in Denton County!

Careers | Internships

United Way of Denton County Staff:

Gary HendersonGary Henderson: President & Chief Executive Officer
E-mail: Gary@UnitedWayDenton.org
Phone: 940-566-5851 Ext. 104
Twitter: @garyhenderson
LinkedIn: uwdcceo
 

Ashley BeverlyAshley Beverly, MSW: Veterans Case Manager
E-mail: Ashley@UnitedWayDenton.org
Phone: 940-566-5851 Ext. 117
LinkedIn: Ashley-Beverly-MSW
 
 

Courtney CrossCourtney Cross: Community Impact Coordinator
E-mail: Courtney@UnitedWayDenton.org
Phone: 940-566-5851 Ext. 116
 
 
 

Liz EmersonLiz Emerson, LMSW: Veterans Case Manager
E-mail: Elizabeth@UnitedWayDenton.org
Phone: 940-566-5851 Ext. 113
 
 
 

Terry FoorTerry Foor: Resource Development Staff, Donor Stewardship
E-mail: Terry@UnitedWayDenton.org
Phone: 940-566-5851 Ext. 107
 
 
 

Kristin JonesKristin Jones, MBA: Resource Development Director
E-mail: Kristin@UnitedWayDenton.org
Phone: 940-566-5851 Ext. 102
LinkedIn: krisejones
 
 

Leah JordanLeah Jordan: Community Impact Director
E-mail: Leah@UnitedWayDenton.org
Phone: 940-566-5851 Ext. 105


 

John MontoyaJohn D. Montoya: Community Impact Director
E-mail: John@UnitedWayDenton.org
Phone: 940-566-5851 Ext. 111
Twitter: @johndmontoya

 

Christa PhippsChrista Phipps: Resource Development Staff, Events
E-mail: Christa@UnitedWayDenton.org
Phone: 940-566-5851 Ext. 101
 
 
 

Alex ReedAlex Reed, LMSW: Community Impact Director
E-mail: Alex@UnitedWayDenton.org
Phone: 940-566-5851 Ext. 112
LinkedIn: alexandra-reed

 

Vicki SmithVicki Smith: Chief Financial Officer
E-mail: Vicki@UnitedWayDenton.org
Phone: 940-566-5851 Ext. 103


 

Kayla Stewart, MSWKayla Stewart, MSW: Community Impact Director
E-mail: Kayla@UnitedWayDenton.org
Phone: 940-566-5851 Ext. 119
Twitter: @KaylaStewart25
LinkedIn: kaylaabstewart
 

Teddy YanTeddy Yan: Marketing & Outreach Director
E-mail: Teddy@UnitedWayDenton.org
Phone: 940-566-5851 Ext. 106
Twitter: @tugboatyan

 

 

Interns from Jan. 1, 2017 to Dec. 31, 2017

Julia Cerda, Marketing & Outreach Intern, University of North Texas, Public Relations and Social Sciences

Katie Foote, Community Impact Intern, Texas Woman's University, Health Studies

Megan Freed, Community Impact Intern, University of North Texas, Social Work

Kristen Hurst, Community Impact Intern, University of North Texas, Social Work

Sarah Keyes, Community Impact Intern, Texas Woman's University, Health Studies

TaNisha McKenzie, Marketing & Outreach Intern, University of North Texas, Communications Studies

Aja Moore, Community Impact Intern, University of Texas Arlington, Social Work

Shion Neyestanski, Community Impact Intern, University of North Texas, Social Work

Hope Nordon, Community Impact Intern, Texas Woman's University, Social Work

Savannah Peeples, Community Impact Intern, University of Texas Arlington, Social Work

Luis Puerta, Community Impact Intern, Texas Woman's University, Social Work

Danielle Sanchez, Community Impact Intern, Our Lady of the Lake

Intern Alumni

Class of 2016

Class of 2015

Class of 2014

Class of 2013

Class of 2012

Back to About Us