

2024 Denton County Behavioral Health Leadership Team Appointees and Ex-Officios



Appointees	Organization	Sector	Title
Mrs. Terry Widmer	Denton County Commissioners' Court	Denton County	Community Member
Ms. Monya Crow	Lewisville ISD	ISD	Director of Guidance and Counseling
Ms. Amy Lawrence	Denton ISD	ISD	Director of Counseling Services
Mr. Chris McGinn	City of Lewisville	Lewisville City Council	Neighborhood Services Director
Honorable Bobbie Mitchell	Denton County Commissioners' Court	Denton County	County Commissioner Precinct # 3
Ms. Ronni Cade	City of Lewisville	Lewisville City Council	Councilwoman
Ms. Dianne Hickey	Denton County MHMR	MHMR	Board Member
Ms. Hope Galloway	Texas Health Resources	Health System	Operations Manager for Behavioral Health Services
Dr. Scott Domingue	Texas Health Resources	Health System	Chief Operating Office & Chief Nursing Officer, Behavioral Health
Dr. Stephanie Brown	Texas Woman's University	Higher Education	Associate VP for Student Enrichment, Health, and Support
Ms. Courtney Jaimes	North Central Texas College	Higher Education	Student Services Manager - Counseling & Advising
Mayor Gerard Hudspeth	City of Denton	Denton City Council	Mayor
Honorable Tiffany Haertling	Denton County District Court	Denton County	442nd Judicial District Court Judge
Chief Jerry Garner	City of Corinth Police Department	Law Enforcement	Chief
Asst. Chief Deputy Douglas Lee	Denton County Sheriffs Office	Law Enforcement	Assistant Chief Deputy
Ms. Lisa Settles	Our Daily Bread	Human Systems	Board Member
Dr. Matt Richardson	Denton County Health Department	Health Department	Director
Mr. Juan Rodriguez, MPH	Denton County Health Department	Health Department	Assistant Director & Chief Epidemiologist
Dr. Linda Holloway	United Way of Denton County	UWDC	Board member
Dr. Lisa Elliott	Cook Children's (WATCH)	WATCH	Licensed Psychologist & Clinic Manager
Lt. Elisa Howell	City of Denton	Law Enforcement	Mental Health Division and Downtown Lieutenant
Dr. Ann Hughes	Sanger ISD	ISD	Director of Student Intervention
Chief Rex Marks	Pilot Point Police Department	Law Enforcement	Chief
Detective Michelle Horridge	Town of Flower Mound	Law Enforcement	Detective, Mental Health Officer
Mayor Lynn Clark	Town of Hickory Creek	Small Cities & Towns	Mayor
Laura Prillwitz	Community Member at Large	Community Member	N/A
Mr. Eric Simmons	Cumberland Youth & Family Services	Human Systems	Board Member
Dr. Teresa McKinney, Ph.D	University of North Texas	Higher Education/Law Enforcement	Executive Liaison, Police & Emergency Management
Mr. Gary Fullerton	Medical City Lewisville	Health Systems	Assistant VP of Operations
Mr. Frank Dixon	City of Denton	Denton City Council	Assistant City Manager
Officer Carlos Henderson	The Colony Police Department	Law Enforcement	Mental Health Officer
Dr. Bethany Evans	University of North Texas	Higher Education	Executive Director, Counseling and Testing Services
Mr. Matthew Bertagnole	University Behavioral Health	Health Systems	CEO
Ex Officio	Organization	Sector	Title
Gary Henderson	United Way of Denton County	UWDC	President, CEO
Danielle Shaw	City of Denton	Government	Director of Community Services
Pam Gutierrez	MHMR	Local Mental Health Authority	Executive Director
Julie Wright	Texas Health Resources	Health System	CHI Program Manager